hashtag self-promotion, because it’s what we all need to do.

IMG_7412

Dog and I just went for a walk and saw the most beautiful snippet of sky – and I didn’t have my camera(/phone/stopwatch/alarm clock/music-playing device/dictionary). However, if I had had (pronounced “hed had”) it, it’s likely I would have missed said snippet. Alas, I’ve deprived my Instagram followers.

Remember when seeing a pretty sky was just that?

On our way back home a woman asked, “Is he friendly?” to which I answered, “To people, yes.” And she said, “You know, there’s an app coming out that will tell you as a dog approaches whether that dog is friendly toward people or dogs or none of the above.” I probably said, “Wow!” and then I proceeded to ask her questions about the app – we spoke for a few minutes and I asked, “Wait – is this your app?” And it is.

I need to invent an app.

One thought on “hashtag self-promotion, because it’s what we all need to do.

  1. Funny, I was taking a picture of a beautiful sunset last summer and a couple strolling by laughed at me. Whatever! You can’t pass that stuff up and NOT post to Instagram, you know?

Leave a Reply

