Mountains crumble to the sea

Image

Thank you, technology/”the future”. I’ve woken up in the middle of the early morning and been able to talk to one of my best friends, who lives in Normandy. And this makes me grateful, too, for all the lives I’ve lived, for those who’ve seen and see me as I am. Gawd – as grateful as I also am not to have “come of age” with the internet, I recognize its value and ability to vanquish the isolation we can easily feel.

In other news, i am finally caught up on the episodes of Downton Abbey. What brilliance. I crave the company of those characters in a way I hope readers of my “novel” will crave the company of those whom I create. As I do. This is why I’ve decided to dive back in; I’ve missed the characters.

Blech – insomnia. I was so happy to be tired and fall asleep. Back to Chapter Three, which I re-read and realized should be broken into Chapters Three and Four. 

In other news, I’ve just planned a trip out west to visit my family and some of my dearest friends. So necessary to have plans. 

Leave a Reply

